You're Reading...
Corruption in Washington State, In other news, Our case, Snohomish County Follies, Stevens County

TGIF! Updates on a couple of stories.

Alrighty then just a couple of updates for everyone:

1) Aaron Reardon Scandal: I have stepped to the side on this one, the reporters from the Everett Herald have literally 1000’s of documents they are trying to sort through & they are doing stories as they find them. The State Patrol also has an active investigation going  on, I hope that an end to this is near. Reardon is showing his ego & refusing to step down while this investigation is ongoing, so that the focus can be on County Business not his wandering body parts. The money is our business, nothing more.

Here is the latest story from the Herald which illustrates the stonewalling & ego’s at work in regards to the Lasider Scandal.

2) The Turner/Olympia Raid & Hooved Animal Care of Thurston County. I haven’t heard anything back from the newspapers or the rescue, silence speaks volumes. Ms Turner has chosen to avail herself of counsel now & the court date is moving forward, she has G Paul Mabrey to do the initial report & hopefully he will be brought in as a defense witness. I have seen the vet records & they are as screwy as mine were, actually worse if that is even possible. The good/bad news is that they managed to stress her out so bad that she did lose one of her babies but it was confirmed that the other one is still hanging in there. You would think that killing her horse & her child would be enough for these scumbag urchins but I guess not.

I don’t know if I mentioned this or not: Rebecca Turner was the first person charged under the states new animal cruelty laws, so basically she is the sacrificial poster child for the new law. Also I have NEVER heard of this before, I can’t even find a case that comments on it: The prosecutor was on site for the raid! Why would a prosecutor show up to serve the warrant unless she had a personal or political interest in the case??? Hopefully Ms Turners new counsel is sharp enough to be able to call her for what she is: A witness. Talk about totally inappropriate.

I have been getting many many emails about the rescue but I have to say this, I just wont post gossip & innuendo. It seems there are quite a few folks with a personal axe to grind with them, but without documentation I can’t do anything, & if they choose to respond it will also be posted, they have that much of right, everyone does. I am not impressed with what I have seen so far, but as the old saying goes: There are always 3 sides to every story, 1 person’s side, the other person’s side & the truth. That is why I left the links up for their page, for their paypal & with their info because someone else may know something I don’t or have a different perspective & if any animals came to harm because I didn’t have all the facts, then I would be morally responsible for that. You have to remember I know full well what it feels like to be falsely accused & lied about. I did post my question on their facebook page BUT I didn’t push the “Like” button so it wouldn’t show up on their page for anyone else to see. It would go to their hidden posts so that they can personally respond to me since I didn’t know who to contact.

3) Deskins V Stevens County: If I am reading things right the appeal has been accepted for Oral Arguments in May!!! I do know that Mr Rasmussen is still threatening to press new charges on Ms Deskins every single time a new brief is filed or an argument prevails. What Mr Rasmussen fails to realize is he has to get through Mark Lindquist to get to Ms Deskins… Not gonna happen. I still haven’t gotten any of the public records I requested but it is only costing them BY THE DAY for every day I don’t get them so I guess Stevens County must have some pretty big bucks. After many calls to the 3rd Division they FINALLY managed to get her case listed. I might actually try to make it to the Oral Arguments to see how it goes though.

29532-0 – State of Washington v. Pamela Deskins
Hearing Date – 05/03/2012

What I still don’t have any idea about is HOW Mr Rasmussen managed to get out of the Bar Association Investigation so it looks like it will have to go to another investigative authority to get anything resolved in this matter. I was told that even though the WSBA investigation is closed they have the option of reopening the case if they get additional information, so now that I know that it just makes their actions even more reprehensible since I sent them the information myself.

I know I have been named in her Federal Lawsuit as an information witness, so that is kind of nerve racking but I understand her position. I’d do the same thing if I were her, possibly more.

4) Snohomish County Jail deaths & injuries: I have not made any progress with that. I did however get a call from the Mother of the man who’s cancer treatments are being withheld. She talked to Corrections Officer Evans who evidently is representative of the ATTITUDE of the jail. She told him she knew about the man who tried to hang himself & he said “So what it happens all the time. Are we supposed to watch them 24hrs a day” So… It happens all the time? Wow, what a very kind & appropriate thing to say to a mother who’s son is terminally ill & not receiving care based on one snotty witch’s decision NOT. On that note I am not sure just how much more I should do, I have advised the family to get a Civil Rights lawyer & to contact the Justice Dept, let’s just hope the boy doesn’t die in the meantime. :~(

So that’s about all the info I have for everyone right now. I will update more as soon as I know anything myself. Have an awesome weekend!

wordpress visitor
About Brandia

I am an animals rescuer, a mother, a grandmother, a minister, & a human being who is tired of all the corruption going on in our state.

Discussion

5 thoughts on “TGIF! Updates on a couple of stories.

  1. Hmmmm …… So I wonder why then I was called for about a 3-day period by a number of unknown Washington numbers. With the 1st one being stated it was on a ‘recorded line’ trying to verify if I was a Rebecca Turner(I remember the name) which I replied no to but didn’t give my name to, the 2nd one a missed call and then I no longer answered any others. This was 8-10 days ago.

    Like

    Posted by thehowlerz | April 21, 2015, 10:09 pm
  2. If you can hide the above post – please do

    Like

    Posted by thehowlerz | April 21, 2015, 10:11 pm
  3. Since April 11th – I have had 13 or 14 calls (unanswered except for the 1st) of unfamiliar area code 425 numbers call me – several tho are repeats

    Like

    Posted by thehowlerz | April 22, 2015, 2:28 pm

Leave a Reply

Please Consider a Donation

We couldn't do this without you!
wordpress visitors
Snohomish County Sheriff's Watch

Keeping An Eye On Those In Power

Research Advocates NW

Finding Answers To Life's Mysteries

Trump Tracker

Keeping Track of the 45th's Alternative Facts

Missing and Murdered of Snohomish County

Because all life matters and none should be forgotten

Washington Activist

Private Information Sharing for Washington Activists

Real Estate Scams

Broken Dreams... Broken Lives

Political Fails

When politics, government and Social Media collide

Snohomish County campus News

The back story you don't get from mainstream news

WA Social Justice Initiative

A grassroots community to help attain "Justice" for those unable to go it alone.

JONATHAN TURLEY

Res ipsa loquitur ("The thing itself speaks")

John Wills Lloyd

These are some personal views about living, loving, hoping, and such.

Fighting Corruption In Stevens County

The struggle for freedom lives here

Rose Marie Adams

The Evil That Lurks Within

Corrupt Washington

Fighting For Change

Did You Check First?

It's fine to have an opinion. It's better to know the facts.

Real Mommies and Daddies of the Real America and our Children who Want to Come Home

FAMILY COURT FRAUD AND CPS CORRUPTION, MATERNAL DEPRIVATION, GOVERNMENT CORRUPTION, WAR ON WOMEN AND CHILDREN, ATTACK ON AMERICAN FAMILY

The Lizard Farmer

"You can't starve us out and you can't make us run 'cause we're them old boys raised on shotguns" -Bocephus

www.TheReaganWing.com

“Government is not the solution to our problem; government is the problem.”~ Ronald Reagan, Jan. 20, 1981

cultiv8hopedianawinslowmsw

Call for compliance with 2010 UN Human Rights Sexual Assault Response

Protecting Peoples Rights

The sworn duty of all public servants

wjr5006's Blog

Police Accountability

Rcooley123's Blog

Rick Cooley's Blog

plsef

Social Justice

No Loss for Words

Thoughts from a Back Bencher!

moviejoltz

The website where movies count

We Hold These Truths To Be Self-Evident

that all men are created equal

Boomerang Zone

the score is oogy to boogy

Corrigan's Cookday

Economic Gourmet Meal Experiences

Free Obituaries & Memorials

In Loving Memory of Those We Have Loved & Those We Have Loved

The Unraveling

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Spokane Police Abuses: Past to Present

The People of Spokane vs. Law Enforcement Abuse, Impunity, Corruption, and Cover-up

Spiritual Man

The Journey to a Spiritual Life

bmr250

A topnotch WordPress.com site

WatchBlog: Official Blog of the U.S. Government Accountability Office

GAO provides fact-based, nonpartisan information to Congress. The WatchBlog offers short, shareable insights from GAO reports on a wide variety of topics.

Katzenworld

Welcome to the world of cats!

Tuck The Law Dog

TuckTheLawDogWordPress.com site

Corrupt WA

"At the core of the rotten onion is a corrupt lawyer"

Snohomish County Reporter

Standing for those who cannot stand for themselves

Stop Corrupt DSS

Corruption in the Department of Social Services System

lsnewsspot

Lake Stevens news source. Your community news source by choice. On Twitter @LSNewsSpot. Send news tips to: Lsnewstips@gmail.com

Queen City +Addendum

Years ago, I thought up the name Queen. It's just a name. But it's regal, obviously, and -sounds splendid. ~ Freddie Mercury

Roger Goodman - Not A Good Man

The truth has finally come out... and it's not pretty.

Straight from the Horse's Heart

A Spiritual Ride through Love, Loss and Hope

Animal Law News & Abuse

Animal Rescuer & Owner resource site: news, views, civil rights, & politics

Dairy Carrie

Live, Love, Eat Cheese

