You're Reading...
Corruption in Washington State, In other news, Our case

My HSUS ordeal

(Editorial Note: If I sound angry, it is because I am, I am not a professional writer or blogger, & I have been holding this in for a couple of years, so bear with me… I see the ads they run knowing damn well that they have NOTHING to do with those animals, they don’t care for them, they don’t shelter them, they basically just pimp them out using their pain & suffering to rope you in. IT IS A LIE please donate to a local shelter or rescue. We are the ones who are actually helping animals, we are the ones on the frontlines. Even if you can not donate at least go down & volunteer, that makes all the difference in the world & if you have a local shelter that doesn’t welcome volunteers that should be HUGE red flag, please forward me that information ASAP)

I have been promising everyone I would explain what my experience & issues were with HSUS & why I personally can not stand anything about them.

They post long dead animals, or animals they have never had, when they go in & do their big money raids  then dump the animals they “saved” at high kill shelters, & give them a few bucks to shut them up.

They author laws to strip Americans of their rights, & they lie, the most corrupt of politicians and Mafioso’s can’t hold a candle to HSUS corrupt ways  but if you had up to 512 million dollars a year in donations riding on your lies I’m pretty sure you couldn’t or wouldn’t just walk away from that…

It is precisely the reason why agencies like HSUS suck the ever loving money out of people, people are actually paying this agency to strip them of their CONSTITUTIONAL RIGHTS!!! How dumb do you have to be? No one does any research & when they DO find out about their dirty dealings, lies & hidden agendas they join a group & donate to the groups that are bashing them, like Humane Watch, HUH? Donate to a LOCAL shelter or rescue if you want to help animals.

Here is my story: For MONTHS I tried to get someone, anyone to do something about the Kennewick puppy mill, I was ignored until HSUS showed up. They got well over a million dollars in donations from the public & maybe 10% (if that) went to actually help those dogs. They dumped them on local shelters & RAN. I took 68 of those dogs in over a 14 month period, but when I called them after finding out that they didn’t give hardly any of the money they got from donations to any of the shelters &  I demanded to get some of that money to finish vetting all of these dogs, they tried to say they had spent all the money on “room & board” while they were here.

Then they offered to take them to their shelter in D.C…. The ONLY problem is they DON”T have a shelter in D.C.

Then they said Dumb Friends was going to take them, when I called DF they had NO idea what I was talking about & told me they would probably put the dogs down anyway WTH???

Then they said they were going to another sanctuary, um no, it was a high kill shelter & they would’ve been immediately euthanized.

I got suspicious after I told them that I was going to drive them where ever they were sending them, they said no, they were going to use Pilots N Paws, & I couldn’t figure out WHY they would have to use a free service with all the money they had.

Once I realized they were trying to kill them, my whole bubble was burst. Then I started doing my own research & looking at the bills they sponsored or wrote & realized their agenda had nothing to do with rescuing animals. There is still the question of what happened to  dogs from a raid from a while back, we KNOW about some of them were dumped at high kill shelters & were immediately euthanized, but no one knows where the rest went & then they made a couple hundred dollar donation to the shelters we know of, blood money to clean up their mess. If you take a look at their tax filings you would poop yourself.

So why don’t the shelters stand up & say anything about it? Because they are afraid to, HSUS has so much power that they can now go into shelters & shut them down & have anyone who talks back to them prosecuted with the crooked laws THEY have written. Does anyone know that HSUS is against ALL animal ownership? They are all vegans who look at the rest of us, vegetarians or meat eaters as the scum of the earth, they intend to bring us down.

They are going after farmers, rescues, shelters, & breeders with a VENGEANCE. They actually underwrote a bill to have hay declared a “pollutant” to try to run the small farmers out of business. Consider that a “test run” though, after they can prove success with that ploy THEN they will move onto the bigger farms, ranches & slaughterhouses.

I tried to tell everyone about them going after breeders rescues & shelters 3 yrs ago but NO  ONE would listen.

So if everything I am saying is true (Which it is) then why is this being allowed to continue? BECAUSE the American Public lets it happen, they condone it or they simply bury their heads in the sand.

You have to remember that I was a child of 70’s when folks were more than tweeters facebookers & arm chair jockeys. They actually picketed places, they celebrated Flag Day, they actually boycotted gas stations when they tried to pull their crap with the price gouging. Now we simply pay 4 or 5 bucks a gallon & WHINE about it. Really? And you expect anything better for your self? You expect my sons, my nephew & countless other young men & women to go risk their life to fight for your freedom when you can’t be bothered to put down your cell phone, get off of Facebook, & actually DO SOMETHING??? No wonder we are the joke of the United Nations.

Anyway here are some of the emails dealing with my situation with them in regards to the Kennewick Eskimo’s & all the money they DIDN”T put into any shelter or rescue or any health or vet care for any of them.
********************************************
THIS IS THE ORGINAL EMAIL I SENT TO HSUS
********************************************
From: Life Matters <saving_them_all@yahoo.com>
Subject: Kennewick Funds
To: humanesociety@humanesociety.org
Date: Thursday, February 4, 2010, 9:01 PM

I run Finally Home Rescue in Washington State, I have taken in well over 35 American Eskimo’s from various HS’s as well as other’s from rescues or the general public who could not handle them for a total of 61 Eskimo’s

I still have 12 adults left+ 4 female puppies, of those 6 still need fixed. The puppies & their momma who was dumped on my door step Dec,16,2009, plus one other female. So 6 spays, 5 of the males still need dental as well or they can’t even be adopted, & we are still in the hole with the vet for 623.00 for the last amputation. I have spent 10’s of thousands of dollars of my own & in private donations to care for these dogs, because I wanted to, not because I was forced to.

I was told that you collected a lot of funds for the Kennewick Eskies & that I might be able to ask you for some help in the way of grants, food, medicine, supplies & help with my vet bills. Now I’m reading all the garbage on line & wondering if you will even help me at all. It is very discouraging. I don’t care who says or does what to whom for how many cookies, all I care about is my Eskies. The Oregon & Spokane Humane Societies have already took the brunt of expenses with spay/neuter, micro-chips, rabies & other vaccines, I had to pick up the dental, amputations, siezure problems, worming, de-fleaing, giardia, coccidia, toxidia, even parvo, then having to do addtl shots as I believe that some of the dogs fur was so matted it may have been physically impossible to get a shot into them, hence the parvo… 7 of the dogs out of the 61 have been dumped on my doorstep, no idea where they came from but they are definitely mill dogs just by their behaviour, the cruelest being the pregnant momma.

I thought by going directly to the top I may be able to get help quicker as most of our state reps are in Legislation at this time or so strapped that I couldn’t possibly ask them for any money especially Oregon as they have taken over Merced Califonia for me, helped with a bunch of puppy mill cases & have went to bat for me with the Burns dog Hoarding case while they were in the middle of another puppy mill case & now going back for me. Spokane barely has the funds for the day to day operations sometimes, everyone is hurting. Seattle is off busy fighting the spay & nueter bill.. & they are less than helpful about these things because soon they are going to be the primary animal control for all of King County

All I need is simple yes or no. Not a big explanation of your finances or what happened to the money or whatever. The last of our money went to get one of the Eskies toes amputated & to buy puppy shots for the pregnant Eskie dumped on my doorstep as well as her vet visits, granted it was only 570.00 it is all gone now, so we have healthy (besides dental) dogs & an ugly house, if I could get help with the dogs I could focus or find a way to get the other stuff set up.

All I have is a state business license so far, I have applied for state tax exemption & have my 1023 completed but there’s no way I’m pulling 400.00 to file for a 501(c)3 from an invisible money tree. I am not kidding, I am down to feeding my poor Eskies as well as my own dogs Pedigree dog food, I wouldn’t even feed that to child molesters, the only thing worse would be Purina or Ol’ Roy & that’s the road I’m going down. These guys systems can’t handle it, they are normally fed Wellness, Blue Buffalo or Canadae, we still have the premium gold & wysong supplements, as well as pro-biotics, & electrolytes, but even those are almost gone. Any ideas or leads on who else I can ask would be greatly appreciated.

Respectfully,
Brandia Taamu
Finally Home Rescue
***********************************************

THIS IS THE SECOND EMAIL I SENT
***********************************************
From: Life Matters [mailto:saving_them_all@yahoo.com]
Sent: Tuesday, February 16, 2010 4:11 PM
To: humanesociety
Subject: Fw: Kennewick Funds

This is my second request for funds or contact from you. I have enclosed my original letter. I am in danger of losing my home, we still have Eskies who need dental care & 2 who need to be spayed & neutered. Returning the dogs is not an option because they are not socialized well yet, so please don’t suggest that, but at this point I am very interested in hearing any suggestions you may have. I have not been able to get my 501(c)3 because as soon as any money comes in it goes to the dogs health care & well being. Now because some woman scammed the state they have also eliminated Sole Corporations as well, so I can’t even do fundraising at this point.
Brandia Taamu
Finally Home Rescue
(425) 319-3298

***********************************************
THIS IS THEM BLOWING ME OFF
***********************************************
From: Sue Farinato
Sent: Wednesday, February 17, 2010 10:32 AM
To: Barbara Henderson
Subject: FW: Kennewick Funds

FW: Kennewick Funds 1
FROM: Barbara Henderson
TO: saving_them_all@yahoo.com
Wednesday, February 17, 2010 7:48 AM

Hi Brandia—
Thank you for contacting The Humane Society of the United States (HSUS). I understand that you have been corresponding with Dan Paul, and you should continue to work through him to reach a resolution.
Sincerely,
Barbara Henderson
Shelter Services Coordinator, Shelter Services Evaluation program
bhenderson@humanesociety.org
t 301.258.3122     f 301.258.3081
***********************************************
THIS LADY EMAILED TWICE TO TRY TO GET THE DOGS (AFTER I FIGURED OUT THEY WERE TRYING TO SEND THEM SOMEWHERE TO KILL THEM & TO GET ME OFF THEIR BACK AND SHUT ME UP)
***********************************************
Eskies 1
FROM: Michelle Cascio
TO: saving_them_all@yahoo.com
Tuesday, April 13, 2010 8:40 AM

Hi Brandia,
Dan mentioned that you recently moved- I’m sure you’re very busy with that process.  Please let me know if you still need placement assistance for the Eskies.
Michelle

Michelle Cascio
Wilde Puppy Mill Task Force, Casework Coordinator
mcascio@humanesociety.org
***********************************************
THIS IS THE THE EMAIL I SENT WHEN I FIGURED OUT THAT THIS PLACE WAS A KILL SHELTER. I HAVE THE EMAILS FROM THE 2 PLACES THEY CLAIMED TO BE SENDING THEM TO BUT I AM NOT GOING TO POST THEM HERE JUST IN CASE HSUS TRIES TO CLAIM WHAT I AM SAYING IS NOT TRUE I WILL HAVE PROOF THAT THEY CAN’T SCREW WITH,
***********************************************
From: Life Matters [mailto:saving_them_all@yahoo.com]
Sent: Tuesday, March 30, 2010 9:08 PM
To: Daniel Paul
Subject: Dumb Friends

This link says they do euthanize animals who bite or are unrehabbable…
I’m going to put out an emergency call for other rescues to take them.I’ve worked too hard for them to die. XXXX XXXXXX said they’ll take 3 they already are fostering Tolek & Jesper, so I can see if OHS is going to take the others back or not. I’ll call you when I get it all figured out.
http://www.ddfl.org/whoweare.htm
************************************************
THIS IS THE HEAD OF THE WASHINGTON HSUS TRYING TO PUT DOWN O.H.S. SAYING THEY WERE ACTUALLY A KILL SHELTER. THIS IS FROM THE SECOND “SANCTUARY” THEY CLAIMED THEY WERE SENDING THEM TO. A SHELTER THAT HAD NO IDEA THEY WERE COMING.
SOMETHING ELSE I JUST NOTICED: VERY STRANGE… JAVA WAS MY BOY, NOT A PUPPY MILL DOG, HE WAS A GEORGEOUS SHOW QUALITY STANDARD SIZE ESKIMO AND YES HE WAS A BITER, 23 STITCHES ON THE LAST BITE, HE WAS NEVER PART OF THE DEAL, WE WERE JUST DISCUSSING JAVA IN REGARDS TO THE SEIZURES HE & THE KENNEWICK ESKIMOS HAD.
***********************************************

On Wed Mar 31st, 2010 8:00 AM PDT Daniel Paul wrote:

Hi Brandia,
Obviously I understand your concern, but I also think it’s a bit of an overreaction. I believe that most shelters have similar policies including OHS- on their website it clearly says

“12. Is OHS a “no kill” facility?
There are no time limits placed on how long an animal is available for adoption at the Oregon Humane Society. Animals available for adoption are never euthanized because of space limitations. OHS euthanizes only for significant health or behavior issues and does not take lightly the decision to end a life.”
http://www.oregonhumane.org/about_us/faq.asp#nokill

But to be clear: our intentions are the same as yours- we only want to get these guys in to new homes and new lives, because that’s what they deserve. We would never, ever send them 1,000 miles away to have them euthanized!

You told me yesterday that the only dog who bites is Java, and she is not coming after all, so DDFL is very aware that these are puppy mill survivors, need special care and patience. They are experts with puppy mill dogs and take them in from all across the country.

Dan
***********************************************
THIS IS ME TRYING TO BE DIPLOMATIC, YOU SHOULD COPY AND PASTE THIS, IT ONLY HAPPENS ONCE IN A LIFETIME. BASICALLY IT WAS MY WAY OF SAYING HOW DARE YOU TALK CRAP ABOUT O.H.S. AND LIE TO ME ABOUT MY DOGS. I WAS AT THIS TIME TRYING TO FIGURE OUT WHY NO ONE FROM THESE “SANCTUARIES” WERE CONTACTING ME. WHEN SPOKANE HUMANE AND OREGON SENT ME THE DOGS THEY GRILLED ME FROM SUN UP TO SUN DOWN. IT WAS ALSO BORNE OF MY FRUSTRATION THAT THEY DID NOT WANT ME TO DRIVE MY OWN DOGS TO WHERE EVER THEY WERE GOING SO I WOULD KNOW THEY WERE SAFE.
***********************************************
—–Original Message—–
From: Life Matters [mailto:saving_them_all@yahoo.com]
Sent: Wednesday, March 31, 2010 3:21 PM
To: Daniel Paul
Subject: RE: Dumb Friends

Dan I asked you for help and you are extending yourself to help me. I speak quickly, react slowly. OHS… I know them, their work and yes how they have to operate. If I died tonight I would die in peace as long as I knew for a fact my critters would go to OHS, especially my special needs dogs because between Barb and Carol I know they would move hell and earth to get them placed. As a matter of fact that is a codicile to my will, seriously. I ve had cancer and 2 strokes so it s not out of the realm of possibilities. I also am concerned about the fact that not once have I heard from any of the people from there. OHS and Spokane drilled me and I had to talk to them often. All I want is what s best for these guys and being in this state and being so bonded to me is NOT in their
best interest. I also do not believe you would send them somewhere to die after you worked so hard to save them yourself and I know full well we would not be having this conversation without all your hard work and dedication to them.
***********************************************
THE REST OF OUR COMMUNICATIONS WERE OVER THE PHONE WHERE THEY TOLD ME THEY SPENT ALL THE MONEY THAT WAS DONATED ON ROOM AND BOARD, AND VETTING BUT IT WAS THE LOCAL VETS AND LOCAL SHELTERS WHO PAID FOR THE VETTING AND THERE IS NO RITZ-CARLTON IN BENTON COUNTY, THE HIGHEST RATE FOR A HOTEL OVER THERE IS 30 BUCKS AND THERE ARE NO 5 STAR RESTAURANTS OVER THERE, ONLY MELT IN YOUR MOUTH GOOD FOOD MOM AND POP DINERS
***********************************************
RE: Dumb Friends
FROM: Daniel Paul
TO: Life Matters
Wednesday, March 31, 2010 4:59 PM
Hi Brandia,

I appreciate your email and I know how stressful this must be for you. We care deeply about these little guys’ wellbeing and are only looking to help them (and you) out. Give me a call tomorrow and we can touch bases and talk more.
Thanks,
Dan
************************************************
THERE ARE SEVERAL OTHER EMAILS BUT I AM WITHHOLDING THEM IN CASE HSUS WERE TO TRY TO COME AFTER ME. I DON’T WANT TO GIVE THEM THE OPPORTUNITY TO GO AFTER THE OTHER PEOPLE AND AGENCIES INVOLVED IN THIS MATTER EITHER
************************************************

wordpress visitor
About Brandia

I am an animals rescuer, a mother, a grandmother, a minister, & a human being who is tired of all the corruption going on in our state.

Discussion

One thought on “My HSUS ordeal

Leave a Reply

Please Consider a Donation

We couldn't do this without you!
wordpress visitors
Snohomish County Sheriff's Watch

Keeping An Eye On Those In Power

Research Advocates NW

Finding Answers To Life's Mysteries

Trump Tracker

Keeping Track of the 45th's Alternative Facts

Missing and Murdered of Snohomish County

Because all life matters and none should be forgotten

Washington Activist

Private Information Sharing for Washington Activists

Real Estate Scams

Broken Dreams... Broken Lives

Political Fails

When politics, government and Social Media collide

Snohomish County campus News

The back story you don't get from mainstream news

WA Social Justice Initiative

A grassroots community to help attain "Justice" for those unable to go it alone.

JONATHAN TURLEY

Res ipsa loquitur ("The thing itself speaks")

John Wills Lloyd

These are some personal views about living, loving, hoping, and such.

Fighting Corruption In Stevens County

The struggle for freedom lives here

Rose Marie Adams

The Evil That Lurks Within

Corrupt Washington

Fighting For Change

Did You Check First?

It's fine to have an opinion. It's better to know the facts.

Real Mommies and Daddies of the Real America and our Children who Want to Come Home

FAMILY COURT FRAUD AND CPS CORRUPTION, MATERNAL DEPRIVATION, GOVERNMENT CORRUPTION, WAR ON WOMEN AND CHILDREN, ATTACK ON AMERICAN FAMILY

The Lizard Farmer

"You can't starve us out and you can't make us run 'cause we're them old boys raised on shotguns" -Bocephus

www.TheReaganWing.com

“Government is not the solution to our problem; government is the problem.”~ Ronald Reagan, Jan. 20, 1981

cultiv8hopedianawinslowmsw

Call for compliance with 2010 UN Human Rights Sexual Assault Response

Protecting Peoples Rights

The sworn duty of all public servants

wjr5006's Blog

Police Accountability

Rcooley123's Blog

Rick Cooley's Blog

plsef

Social Justice

No Loss for Words

Thoughts from a Back Bencher!

moviejoltz

The website where movies count

We Hold These Truths To Be Self-Evident

that all men are created equal

Boomerang Zone

the score is oogy to boogy

Corrigan's Cookday

Economic Gourmet Meal Experiences

Free Obituaries & Memorials

In Loving Memory of Those We Have Loved & Those We Have Loved

The Unraveling

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Spokane Police Abuses: Past to Present

The People of Spokane vs. Law Enforcement Abuse, Impunity, Corruption, and Cover-up

Spiritual Man

The Journey to a Spiritual Life

bmr250

A topnotch WordPress.com site

WatchBlog: Official Blog of the U.S. Government Accountability Office

GAO provides fact-based, nonpartisan information to Congress. The WatchBlog offers short, shareable insights from GAO reports on a wide variety of topics.

Katzenworld

Welcome to the world of cats!

Tuck The Law Dog

TuckTheLawDogWordPress.com site

Corrupt WA

"At the core of the rotten onion is a corrupt lawyer"

Snohomish County Reporter

Standing for those who cannot stand for themselves

Stop Corrupt DSS

Corruption in the Department of Social Services System

lsnewsspot

Lake Stevens news source. Your community news source by choice. On Twitter @LSNewsSpot. Send news tips to: Lsnewstips@gmail.com

Queen City +Addendum

Years ago, I thought up the name Queen. It's just a name. But it's regal, obviously, and -sounds splendid. ~ Freddie Mercury

Roger Goodman - Not A Good Man

The truth has finally come out... and it's not pretty.

Straight from the Horse's Heart

A Spiritual Ride through Love, Loss and Hope

Animal Law News & Abuse

Animal Rescuer & Owner resource site: news, views, civil rights, & politics

Dairy Carrie

Live, Love, Eat Cheese

