You're Reading...
In other news, Our case, Snohomish County Follies

Okay: It’s time! What is your New Years Resolution?

The wrapping paper has been thrown away… The family has all headed back home.

It’s time to do a personal inventory.

224891_503689043005050_1166502595_n

Time to think about the next year.

I have done mine, it is to continue doing what I do with rescue & my ministries, to continue to fight BYB’s Puppy Mills crappy shelters & rescues. To continue my legal education & to focus more energy & time on building our rescue. The difference is that I will be taking back who I am, I will refuse to get caught up in the drama that comes with the job. I am going to pursue all of my lawsuits & legal actions to the end. I am going to take a couple of classes in grant writing & brush up on my accounting.

I’ve got my brief & my taxes due by around January 31st so that will take up most of January. Plus I’ve gotten 4 offers for corporate sponsors & I have to write up a prospectus to lay out what our future goals are.

I see that I’ve got all the FB band of loonies on my pages, even on Christmas eve & Christmas day, that is sad. I most certainly don’t want to become like them & seriously I was starting to, that is even more sad. I made a FB post about it & they sent one of their little loons in & the best she could do was finally have a meltdown & call everyone names. It was kind of interesting because she was bringing up stuff that EVERYONE on the thread already knew about, & most have been long time friends, some are family. I do know about me, I can be crass, I can be out right rude, I can be over bearing, & I find that most of the people who don’t like me don’t like me because I don’t sugar coat turds. Part of it is being autistic, I live in the black & white, but people who fear the truth like to stay in the grey areas of life.

I don’t like the truth myself sometimes, especially when I have done something wrong stupid or mean & I was looking at a FB page I had started about a BYB in Canada, & it was an important thing to do, but instead of trying to keep it to facts & getting to the bottom of the story I figured I would just let it go & let them all meltdown on each other til we could get enough info. The problem? Well by attacking someone & letting hundreds of others attack them it wasn’t going to accomplish anything. Instead of doing it my way I did it out in public & it didn’t help anything or anyone, it most certainly didn’t help a single dog. All it did was give a platform for hatred. I believe that if I had done it the way I normally do I would be making a trip to Canada & coming back with a truckload of bullies & possibly be helping her to get things cleaned up & making things better. I did it because that was what my FB crew thought we should do. What I didn’t see or understand was that I was becoming like them… I have MANY apologies to make in the next few weeks, I have many stories to tell so that people will know the truths about some things.

I hope that no matter what your resolutions are that you take a personal honest inventory, I did not like what I found but as long as you are alive you have the power to change things & make amends, most of all make amends with yourself so you can accomplish what you set out to do.

Also understand the backlash, just because you “decide” to do things differently or make changes it doesn’t free you from the consequences, I will probably be dealing with the fallout from the FB Crew for months… they have called the Secretary of State, Dept of Revenue, The Washington Attorney General, Paypal, DSHS, & Social Security, when I don’t get either one of those, they also have called CPS the Snohomish County Sheriff & Animal Control so it’s probably only quiet because they haven’t thought of anyone else to call. The thing is when you know what is coming & understand why then you are better prepared to deal with it. Honestly you have to also look at the bright side, I am getting more help from the state agencies because they want me to succeed, & that will help me in the long run.

At the end of the day just make sure you can sleep soundly & even if you can’t right all your wrongs, or accomplish all of your goals just try to do the best you can everyday. Also have faith that everything will work out the way that God intended it. Life is not always fair, & the best of intentions don’t always work out but sometimes it really is for the better. We are all a work in progress, it is part of the human experience.

Remember to also pick & choose your battles carefully lest you become part of a Mash Potato Melodrama!

Everett man arrested in mashed potatoes melodrama

An Everett man, 19, was arrested over the weekend after allegedly threatening to stab his older brother with a kitchen knife. The threats reportedly were over who got to eat some mashed potatoes.
The incident was reported about 9:30 p.m. Sunday at a home just north of SE Everett Mall Way.
The older brother’s girlfriend reportedly told police she saw the incident transpire. She said the man “became upset about (the brother) not leaving any mashed potatoes for him,” according to the arrest report.
The younger man then grabbed a large kitchen knife, held it in a threatening manner and threatened to stab his brother, police allege.
The suspect was booked into Snohomish County Jail for investigation of second-degree domestic-violence assault. Story tags »  • AssaultCrimePoliceFoodFamily
wordpress visitor
About animallawnewsandabuse

I am an animals rescuer, a mother, a grandmother, a minister, & a human being who is tired of all the corruption going on in our state.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Okay: It’s time! What is your New Years Resolution?

  1. Nice post – always good to reflect this time of year. Hope you have a Happy New Year full of adventures

    Like

    Posted by philosophermouseofthehedge | December 27, 2012, 2:37 pm
  2. Same to you & I look forward to reading your new posts!

    Like

    Posted by finallyhomerescue | December 28, 2012, 8:24 am

Leave a Reply

Please Consider a Donation

We couldn't do this without you!
wordpress visitors
Trump Tracker

Keeping Track of the 45th's Alternative Facts

Missing and Murdered of Snohomish County

Because all life matters and none should be forgotten

Washington Activist

Private Information Sharing for Washington Activists

Real Estate Scams

Broken Dreams... Broken Lives

Political Fails

When politics, government and Social Media collide

Snohomish County campus News

The back story you don't get from mainstream news

Clark County Conservative

An Independent Conservative Voice for Clark County

WA Social Justice Initiative

A grassroots community to help attain "Justice" for those unable to go it alone.

JONATHAN TURLEY

Res ipsa loquitur ("The thing itself speaks")

John Wills Lloyd

These are some personal views about living, loving, hoping, and such.

Fighting Corruption In Stevens County

The struggle for freedom lives here

Rose Marie Adams

The Evil That Lurks Within

Corrupt Washington

Fighting For Change

Did You Check First?

It's fine to have an opinion. It's better to know the facts.

Real Mommies and Daddies of the Real America and our Children who Want to Come Home

FAMILY COURT FRAUD AND CPS CORRUPTION, MATERNAL DEPRIVATION, GOVERNMENT CORRUPTION, WAR ON WOMEN AND CHILDREN, ATTACK ON AMERICAN FAMILY

The Lizard Farmer

"You can't starve us out and you can't make us run 'cause we're them old boys raised on shotguns" -Bocephus

www.TheReaganWing.com

“Government is not the solution to our problem; government is the problem.”~ Ronald Reagan, Jan. 20, 1981

cultiv8hopedianawinslowmsw

Call for compliance with 2010 UN Human Rights Sexual Assault Response

Protecting Peoples Rights

The sworn duty of all public servants

wjr5006's Blog

Police Accountability

Rcooley123's Blog

Rick Cooley's Blog

plsef

Social Justice

No Loss for Words

Thoughts from a Back Bencher!

moviejoltz

The website where movies count

We Hold These Truths To Be Self-Evident

that all men are created equal

Boomerang Zone

the score is oogy to boogy

Corrigan's Cookday

Economic Gourmet Meal Experiences

Free Obituaries & Memorials

In Loving Memory of Those We Have Loved & Those We Have Loved

The Unraveling

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Spokane Police Abuses: Past to Present

The People of Spokane vs. Law Enforcement Abuse, Impunity, Corruption, and Cover-up

Spiritual Man

The Journey to a Spiritual Life

bmr250

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Katzenworld

Welcome to the world of cats!

Tuck The Law Dog

TuckTheLawDogWordPress.com site

Corrupt WA

"At the core of the rotten onion is a corrupt lawyer"

Snohomish County Reporter

Standing for those who cannot stand for themselves

Stop Corrupt DSS

Corruption in the Department of Social Services System

lsnewsspot

Lake Stevens news source. Your community news source by choice. On Twitter @LSNewsSpot. Send news tips to: Lsnewstips@gmail.com

Roger Goodman - Not A Good Man

The truth has finally come out... and it's not pretty.

Straight from the Horse's Heart

A Spiritual Ride through Love, Loss and Hope

Animal Law News & Abuse

Animal Rescuer & Owner resource site: news, views, civil rights, & politics

Dairy Carrie

Live, Love, Eat Cheese

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

